Anti-war protest downtown Memphis… 

We gathered in downtown Memphis for a couple hours today to protest U.$. aggression against Iraq. There were maybe 40 - 60 folks and lots of chalk!

Check out the pictures…

03/15/2003 
This is great 

Normally I don’t think I’d post a link to msnbc but this is priceless. United we stand? Of course we all know that’s a bullshit slogan… maybe even in the White House.

03/15/2003 
My morning debate… 

Ugh. Earlier this week I’d decided to go be an extra for a local filmmaker, Ben Siler, who’s shooting a scene today. Then, last night, at 10pm my housemate asks “Are you going to the anti-war protest tomorrow?” Damn. 

So I wake up at 6:45am and can’t go back to bed. I lay here for 40 minutes trying to make the most important decision in my life. I’m horrible at making decisions. Each one becomes a 4 hour debate. I can debate even the most simple things for hours. It’s scary.

I hear my housemate Casey in the other room so, knowing that I’m not going back to sleep I get up and ask for her advice. Of course I realize what I need to do. As much as I want to be there for Ben’s shoot I can’t do it. So, it’s off to the protest at 10am.

I’ll post a picture or two when I get back.