Regime Change in the U.S. I’m hoping this will be big. Real big. Actually, it’s kinda funny but I’m hoping it’s the biggest, best thing I do in my whole life. I suppose I should say it’s a simple, small website but my hope is that it might become more than that. My hope is that by putting out an idea, which is already out there to some extent, that it might grow. I think it’s a damn good idea and it’s certainly not my own but why not try to help it along? Wouldn’t it be amazing if the idea blossomed into a movement? 

03/20/2003 
As War On Iraq Begins, Peace Activists Persevere 

Tai Moses writes that “Despite the vocal opposition of millions of Americans, George W. Bush, President of the United States, declared war on Iraq at 10:15pm EST on Wednesday, March 19. Explosions from the first U.S. air strikes rocked the suburbs and the city center of the Iraqi capitol in the early morning hours of Thursday. 

Anyone who paid attention to the obsessive manner in which Bush pursued his course knew in their hearts that war was inevitable, that inspections were never meant to work, that a diplomatic solution was never a real priority. Yet, as footage of the air strikes flashed across our television screens Wednesday night, we were heartbroken, angry and fearful Ð fearful for the Iraqi people, for the stability of the Middle East, and for the future of our own country, as it charts its dangerous, unpopular course toward imperialism.” Read more