More anti-war protests downtown Memphis… 

In the past several days there have been two more anti-war protests in Memphis.

On the day that the war against Iraq began 50 people gathered in downtown Memphis. The war had already started so folks were really distressed. While people were obviously sad, they were also angry and there was a sense that people are not going to give up. Check out the pictures…

Saturday’s protest was much larger. In fact this was the largest protest I’ve seen in Memphis in years. My estimate is 500 protesters. The day started with several speakers at First Congo on Cooper. This was followed by a 1.5 mile march to Overton Park where more speakers awaited. It was a fantastic, high energy day. This is what democracy looks like! Check out the pictures…

03/22/2003 
I’m a traitor? 

I haven’t posted in a couple days because I’ve been busy with protest and a side project…

The responses to Regime change in the U.S are begining to roll in now that the site is up. My time to write is limited today so I’ll direct you to my response to being called a traitor.