Heh. Just got off the phone with a friend who’s become active in the local organizing against the war. He’s planning something this afternoon… kinda short notice. Anyway, I see the value of what he intends to do but I’ve already got plans. He suggests that I break them or alter them and I say probably not. He replies that that’s pathetic.

What the fuck is it with people who become so fucking obsessed with shit that they feel that what they are doing should dictate what you do? Damn, I’m oppossed to this war too and I’ll do what I can but don’t fucking expect me to just jump when you say jump.

Perhaps I’m not doing enough to protest. Perhaps I’m not committed enough. But it’s not for you to decide. I don’t try to tell other people how to live their lives because I barely know how to live my life. What the FUCK?!