Damn. Seems like it’s been forever. I’ve been way too busy. I need some down time… rest… relaxation.

I’m showing my documentary this Saturday, May 3 at the MeDiA Co-op and have been consumed with finishing it. Stupid me… I’ve hardly promoted it though. Damn, I knew I’d get to this point and say to myself “Self, you should have done more to promote this movie.” It’ll work out though because I’ll be showing it again in June or July and I’ll promote that one. I guess I’m kinda viewing this go around as a test-run… a sneaky peak. I think I’ll show it again in June or July and I’ll make more of an effort to promote that showing.

It’s gone pretty well though and I’m happy with the film. Two weeks ago I wasn’t so sure but the editing I’ve done in the past couple of days has brought it to a good point. I think it might still be a little long at 95 minutes, perhaps not though. It’s my first solo effort at editing a full length film.