I’m watching movies. Lots of movies. Film festival entries for the upcoming MeDiA Co-op festival as well as hollywood stuff. In the past 2 weeks I’ve seen The Hulk, Finding Nemo, and 28 Days Later.

I’m not much for reviewing movies but thought I’d offer a few words on these three. The Hulk is the best comic book movie thus far. The one ingredient that I really enjoyed: comic book style frames throughout the movie. Very nice. Next, Finding Nemo, is the best Pixar flick yet. I normally forgo anything touched by Disney because they are, in fact evil. However, I make exceptions for Pixar movies. The last was also the best: 28 Days Later. Stop what you are doing and go see this movie. Do not take children. Damn, I’ll be seeing this one at the theater again. Shot with digital and very scary. As far as the soundtrack, the use of Godspeed at the very beginning set the tone perfectly for the whole movie.