Among many others Bloomberg.com is reporting that, according to the U.S., Iran Could Produce Nuclear Bomb in 16 Days. Ok, I’m terrified, truly terrified. I’m building my bomb shelter. I mean, not long ago it was 10 years until d-day, but now it’s 16 days! These bloodthirsty Iranians are just out of their minds. We must defend ourselves now, the sooner we bomb them the better. Did I mention, I’m terrified! Is that a mushroom cloud I see? Thank God that Bush and his trustworthy administration are on this. I’m sure that with each minute they are diligently collecting piles of evidence from sources we can rely on. Yes, lets bomb Iran, let’s do it now!

Iran, defying United Nations Security Council demands to halt its nuclear program, may be capable of making a nuclear bomb within 16 days, a U.S. State Department official said.

Iran will move to industrial scale'' uranium enrichment involving 54,000 centrifuges at its Natanz plant, the Associated Press quoted deputy nuclear chief Mohammad Saeedi as telling state-run television today.<br /><br />Using those 50,000 centrifuges they could produce enough highly enriched uranium for a nuclear weapon in 16 days,'' Stephen Rademaker, U.S. Assistant Secretary of State for International Security and Nonproliferation, told reporters today in Moscow.



Technorati Tags: , , ,