Tiny Life Journal - As a freelancer with a very minimal, energy constrained lifestyle, I often have days when I’ve got no paid work. It’s not a problem given my careful, restrained expenses. I try to enjoy or otherwise “make good use of that time” though to be honest, sometimes the best use of time is simply to sit on the porch and listen to the birds. I do no harm when I’m sitting on the porch listening to the birds and my cat likes the fact that my lap provides her a nice place to stretch while also listening to the birds.

Then I have days when my mind will focus on a topic or a task and suddenly there is not enough time in that day to get through what it is I suddenly want to do. And so the past couple days I’ve found myself exploring and searching out new-to-me blogs. It’s something I’ve neglected for too long and now that I’m taking more time to look around it’s a bit overwhelming but in a good way. Woot!!

I’m really enjoying Bear Blog’s Discovery Feed! Also, the Blogroll Club blog directory is proving a lot of fun.